CTP Book Review - 101 Years In The Life of Clarence Riggs

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


So fair warning....This will be the most BIASED book review in history!

Why?

Because it's a biography about my Grandfather - Clarence Riggs

(Check him out here in an interview he did 8 years ago -

)

My Grandfather passed away a few years ago and during his funeral my uncle told me he was going to be writing a book about his life....

And here it is!

I hope you enjoy the review and again....Please forgive me for being a little biased on it ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

What an awesome book for your two youngest boys who never had the privilege of knowing this amazing man!!!

yeah, my oldest son grew up knowing him very well. so this book will help the youngest know him.

I see he was a sports fanatic. Apple doesn't fall far from the tree :D

Yeah, he was a die hard sports fan. I learned well lol

All of my grandparents died before I even stepped out to my teenage years, but I still remember all of them... They are an important part of childhood...

It's an awesome thing that your uncle has done and the memory of your grandfather will live forever!

yeah man, was really cool that he wrote this. i enjoyed the trip down memory lane very much

You should be biased, and proud! You see, these men shaped our lives; I had a special grandpa too and I have blogged about him as well. He would make an interesting book too. :)

Write it! The family will appreciate it, just like I know my family did with my uncles book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81