WTH Should I Do?

in #dtube7 years ago


The bull run on the alt coins was REAL yesterday! And because of that, a lot of us got some healthy profits from our positions in the alt coins.

So the question I'm asking you is this...Is it a good time to take some of those profits and build a bigger position in bitcoin?

bitcoin has been pretty calm over the past week or so and seems to be on an upward swing, and this run can't last forever in the altcoins....On top of that, I would love to build a bigger slice of the pie in bitcoin for my portfolio.

I'm leanng towards getting more bitcoin but would love to hear what you guys think! I'm still new and learning lots so I would love to read some of your comments and thoughts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like to set hard limits on things. High and low. If one hits the top limit I sell half. If it hits the bottom limit I buy. That way I don't have to watch all day every day... Which is to say, I have no idea :)

Ha ha ha ha ha Thanks man. Yeah it's been nuts today, up and down....Red / Green. I'm just sitting back and watching it so far. Haven't made a move yet....I like holding but still wanna get some BTC. Just trying to find the right time.

I would not buy bitcoin. You must have a lot of money to make a little bit in bitcoin.

Nah lol I'm new. Just getting into thing but trying different strategies. Appreciate the comments :)

Bitcoin is at 15000 USD at the moment.
Whould you be happy if you invested in bitcoin if it is at 23.000 USD?

Oh of course. But I hear what you are saying. The question would be, do those alt coins have the potential that BTC does? I see a lot of value across the board for sure.

I would say yes. If bitcoin rose 50% it have a value of 2300 USD.
If an other cryptocurrency have a valuo of 0,2 and it rise 50% it have a value of 0,4. Do you see it. Only 2 cents and you have 50% more. And i think it is more realistic that a coin rise 0,2 USD instead of 8000 USD.

Oh I hear you. I'm just as excited about alt coins as the next person. I think there is room for a lot of growth, no matter what the coin.

How much would you like to invest?

I'm only doing small moves, nothing big. I'm too new to go all in LOL Not that big a risk taker. Still learning the ways of the space :)

Personally, I plan to hold what I have in Alt coins, wait for the slump and buy more.

Yeah man, I'm for sure looking forward to the dip. Just thinking btc might get on a little run? maybe?

At this point, I would hold and continue to build up the alt coins, but maybe add a little bitcoin. I'm conservative in my approach and still new to this.

lol you and me both. I would consider myself conservative too in this stuff but I do wanna step out of my comfort zone every now and again. Of course, I would never do anything I couldn't afford to lose insert disclaimer here lol

That is a definite yes.. NEVER invest or put money in that you can't afford to lose. Thats something i live by in all aspects of my life .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50