It's Time For...A Trip To The Bookstore!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I haven't been to the bookstore in weeks....

And if you know me, you know that's crazy talk :)

I spent a good 45 minutes to an hour poking around, smelling books and drinking a super tasty coffee!

What did I pick up? What did I notice on this little adventure....I noticed that bookstores JACK UP the prices in Canada for books lol

I hope you enjoy the trip and thanks for watching....

What are you reading these days?

P.S. Apologies for the horrible audio near the end....Still working on mastering this 'vlogging' stuff lol


The Union Is Here!

Blockchain meets Affiliate Marketing....

=> CTP Condenser - https://www.CTPtalk.com

=> CTP Token on Steem-Engine - https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=CTP


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Saludos @jongolson Gracias por compartirlo…

Greetings @jongolson Thank you for sharing...

Thank you for commenting!

Thanks for sharing the day in the bookstore I dont think i have a bookstore anymore in my area but there is a library that was one of my favorite places growing up the library was my internet growing up lol

LOL I hear that....I lived in internet cafes back in the early 2000's lol

Thanks for getting out us to see the beauties of Canada... :)

Next time, take out your oldest son, it was a more interesting video when there is a confrontation... :)

Oh no doubt...The strip malls LOL Makes Canada special! lol

It's funny how the background music in the stores nowadays, including the bookstore, is the 80's music I grew up with. When I grew up in the 80s it was the 50s music of my parents. Makes me feel old lol...

LOL Yeah there's always an interesting mix playing in the background

It is great that you have access to books even if the prices are inflated. Many are not so fortunate. Our local library is almost empty as the province continues to slash funding, so their are no new purchases to replace outdated material. Happy reading!

Yeah I try to stay away from Amazon, but if push came to shove, I'd buy books from there...I just love the bookstores though. I think I'm destined to own one someday.

That was a really nice trip to the bookstore @jongolson, and hopefully really great books you got too, the price difference though lol, stay awesome.


This is Awesome Content, and it has been manually curated with an upvote of 62% from @thisisawesome and it will be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Yeah it's the way to bookstores make a few extra bucks....

Thanks @jongolson, so if the Canadians stopped buying books then they would go bankrupt. 🤔

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48