You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Want More Followers? I Hope You Are Not Caught In The Follower-Illusion Trap!

in #dtube6 years ago

Great points man. This is so tough for newer Steemians to come and board and get jealous and scream why can't I have thousands of followers. Put in the work. Grind! Hustle. Add value to others....And actually take part in the discussions. The followers will come. I'm only about 190 followers in, but I know this is a multiple-year process for me....So I'll see how I'm doing in 2-3 years from now :)

Add value daily, that'll take care of the follower issue.

Sort:  

Awesome comment my friend. And true. It's a real desire and more present in newcomers. As you said how would look in 2-3 years when you go your way and provide valuable things for this community? Excellent long-term perspective my friend.

Appreciate that. Yeah man, gotta think long term for things like this. And this may sound corny but the real wealth in places like Steemit are the people you meet and the experiences you gain. Followers and upvotes, are a bonus. Come for the right reasons, people will do fine in 2-3 years.

I totally agree with you on that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56