To day is my Birthday, being a full time steemian and a Steemit promoter is all I want.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Last week I wrote a post on how Steemit has changed my life. Some people could not believe and even some others thought maybe I’m just lying. I can say that Steemit plays a bigger part in improving people’s life in Africa. I really wanted the world to know how Steemit has changed my life and I may say that at least a good number of people saw my post. I’m that simple guy who tries to grab opportunities when available. I can say that I’m the luckiest person on earth. Do you know why? Because I decided to join steemit. Steemit has great potential and we are the people that it was meant for.

Hey, today is my birthday,

When I was young, I had a funny way of celebrating my birthdays. We are five in our house, four boys and one girl. Only my sister could celebrate her birthdays. We boys just wanted to get money to enjoy with friends. However, even on our birthdays, it was hard to have some few Rwandese francs. By then, I with my family were staying in Rwanda but close to the border with DRCongo. My mum and dad used to work in Congo and we too were studying in Congo. So, how did I used to celebrate my birthday? Each 16th January, in DRCongo they do remember the former DRCongo president Laurent Desire Kabila and the National hero Patrice Emery Lumumba, so it’s always a public holiday. So, I could wake up, clean the house, wash dishes, prepare some greens, potatoes and then cow milk to make sure that my Dad is fully satisfied. After doing so, my father could be satisfied and could start telling all my siblings to start behaving like me and always helping me.

After having his lunch, that would be my time of telling him that it’s my birthday. Humm…He could just look at my eyes …..and be like…’’ uhumm…so, you’re now mature we can look for you a wife to marry’’ jokingly saying. He knew I needed some money but could try to teas my out. But I was not scared I couldn’t live him until I could have some little money. So, I could make some deal with my mum so that when I’m talking to dad, she could just come and start supporting me. My mum could come and be like '' God is great ended. This boy was born after a war period where we have lost a lot of people and things around us. His life is ended a miracle. Now imagine if he was born two years back, I mean in 1994,….I don’t know what could happen to him''. When I talk about 1994, remember the Rwandan genocide. So he could remember the far he has gone with the family and be like''* let’s give thanks to God and organize something for this miracle boy*''. Honestly saying, I was just interested in prayers, for the blessings, but not a family party, I just wanted to have that money and call my best friends cause that was how we all use to celebrate our birth days.

So why am I relating my birthday stories to my Steemit decision?

As said earlier, my Dad always gives blessings on all of our birthdays. So, each time when praying for me, he could first tell me to write down all my wishes and then praying for me. So I could write, as being first in school, peace and security in DRCongo cause that’s where I used to study, love between the Rwandan and Congolese community by then, having a bicycle, long life for my family,…So, he could pray for me while following everything I intended to see happening in my life.

To day I’m just reaching 22 years old. As I said I do always write down all my plans and wishes for the year. So, while writing down everything, there was only one picture coming onto my face. That was nothing else than Steemit. Last week, I did finished reading a book by Stephen Covey’’ Seven habit for highly successful people’’, and that book was really amazing. I could still remember that topic when he said '' PUT FIRST THINGS FIRST ''. Honestly speaking, which first thing can I put if not Steemit? Steemit has changed my life just in less than a month? It has improved on my ways of living, thinking and acting. I mean even funny things are on steemit. Steemit makes my day always. In Uganda, there is nothing that makes us laugh like when a new Steemian is flagged out due to his fake comment. I was flagged out once by @moobs when I started Steemit and they all laughed at me. It was so funny and I made a decision of not making such a mistake again. I did respect @moobs and I couldn’t temper with his post again. I learnt to read, learn and contribute on the comment and not just a yes, followed and upvoted stuff as some of the newbie’s do.

To all my friends who just had their birthdays, I know you all have wishes and personal determinations. I do like sharing my views when I find value in something. I do personally feed on people’s testimonies and experiences. Last three days, we managed to attract some people on Steemit and even my fellowship pastor joined. If you wish you can call me a true definition of Steemit. I did make a choice of making steemit my life. Hope that you too do. We, the Steemit Team Uganda, are still real minnows and most of us have tried to start making our Steemit promotions a bit professional. I mean, we want to make some Steemit T-shirts, having some conferences, door to door campaign, online campaign either on our personal blogs or social medial such as Facebook, Twitter and other local newspapers. Plans are so many, and trust me we shall reach our goals this year. I can say, but as a community we shall talk, I can smile but as a community we shall laugh. We are a great community and every Steemian in the world should stand confidently and make Steemit a great place. We have started, we are ready to move forward, as soldiers ready to face enemies, we are also ready to promote Steemit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great post and Happy Birthday. Keep pushing and your dreams will come true!

Thanks @strugglingdiy. yeah i believe. everything is possible with steemit

All the best for you comrade......belated happy birthday though

Happy Birthday, Jona12! So proud of what you have been able to accomplish. I admire your passion to share Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45