My Hustle toward uploading a Dtube video made me have some fortunes at the end of the day.

in #dtube7 years ago

Dtube channel is also an other part of video sharing supporting the steemit blockchain. I got to learn about it as as soon as I knew about it and then my self a chance of knowing, watching and finding out how to join also. I did follow some posts related to Dtube in the past, asked friends and tried to give myself a Chance. I could think of uploading something worth on Dtube but one thing could always hinder me from doing it. At the end of the day, my video could make almost a full day without being uploaded.
IMG_20180318_010550_623.jpg

What was the problem exactly?

The problem was internet connection. For people living in Africa, I know they have been finding a number of challenges regarding uploading their videos on Dtube. My whole day could be stack, leaving out all my daily activities, sitting on my computer and then waiting the uploading process. Sometimes, I would be like “ But if I leave it out?” but I kept on doing the hard work. This process really consume real internet data and at the end, the process could be undone and forcing to restart the uploading process. Time came when I had to look for a place where I could find a public WiFi and then sit and wait the whole uploading process.
IMG_20180318_010449_754.jpg

It took me some good hours to really upload them

I had to Hussle, like real husling. Looking for a better place of network and I was worth some upvotes. Actually, I never knew what was a head of me and just gave to myself a try. Sometimes, it’s preferable to always try and make use of the available opportunities available. I entered into the deal and made sure that my video could be fully uploaded and it ended happened. It always smart to have some small level of perseverance. I believe those who lose patience do not easily reach to they goals.

Which lesson did I learn?

I learnt to stick on what is mine, on my potential and effort to make something happen. Mostly, people couldn’t understand the sacrifices I did since there was no assurance in regards of the upvotes. Everything was just new for me and I had to relate the real fact. I do personally play a bigger role in supporting newbies and I do find steemit as my personal niche. I started this business some three months back as I joined steemit and always make sure that at least some guys enjoy my work with steemit.
images (43).jpeg

My greatest achievements were just awesome.

Having some good upvotes, earning more sbd’s and steem powers and then powering them up again. I do always have the idea of powering up my steem cause I believe in the perception of being a whale one day, so I start with the little I have and then growing as fast as I can. I do not rush in withdrawing but infact I think on the long term trend of steemit and believe that the value will one day reach as high as possible.

This is best way of perceiving steemit and some rewards should be powered up. For most of us newbies, we long to reach that high level, having people to also support and stop requesting for upvotes as others do. Some have even gone a head and invest their own money to have more influence, which could be a very interesting stage that I soon follow. As usual, life is not fair and the powerful ones will always be the one to lead.

Finally, I got the idea of thinking about powering up after having those miraculous upvotes. I felt like it’s good to think a head than to just look at the short time trend of steemit. As usual, it takes some hard work to be on trending, but the strong ones will be the ones reaching there. Look, everything is there for us, starting from steemit,busy,dlive, Dtube, Utopia, ….and the choices we do will always determine our rewards.

@jona12
images (18).jpeg

Sort:  

You got a 3.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jona12!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice article my freind.
I can relate to the Wi-Fi, we often look for free WiFi to upload.
Your success in Dtube is amazing, well done.
You have to be thinking new and fresh all the time.

yeah...that true. i can see we share the same problem...hehehe...but i hope things will get better

Congratulations @jona12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hard work and persistence the way to success. Thanks for sharing this motivating story.

I am inspired to make a dtube video as well.

😛 good post....; 😛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72