D-Tube ULTIMATE Content Creators Guide for Beginners

in #dtube6 years ago


In today's video we will go over the basics you NEED TO KNOW before getting started on D-Tube as a content creator. I'll cover uploading videos, best resolutions, best tags, snaps or thumbnails, how money is earned on the platform and some key differences between D-Tube and Youtube.

Support the channel and get yourself a t-shirt or mug: http://bit.ly/JokerMerch

If you have any questions on uploading to D-Tube that I didn't cover in the video, please feel to ask in the comments below and I'll do my best to respond to as many of you as possible.

Craig aka "Joker"


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Joker, thanks for taking the time to make this video. Maybe you could answer this, the payout period on a video or post is 7 days after it is posted. After the payout is there any additional payouts for up votes that happen after the first 7 days?

Yes, you will still continue to earn money on posts. The 7 day thing is basically just a grace period since upvotes and comments are effecting actual money, I imagine they just want to ensure everything is tracked fairly.

Thank you for the information! IM new to D tube, and this really helped me out a lot! I'm looking forward to seeing more of your posts!

Same here, so far Dtube is the best youtube alternative :)

Thank you Joker. You've helped me out in the past with how horrible YouTube has been getting. I hope we can talk more on Twitter about this more.

Thanks for the video! I'm still trying to figure out exactly how DTube & Steemit work.

you can create an account anonymously by using anon.steem.network and do you also know about Dmania? same principles as steemit & Dtube but with memes and also uses the steem blockchain

Vary informative, thanks Joker.

OMG Sir Joker Thank You for the Shout out and the help you have given me in this video . The info will help me get set up and uploading soon. Thanks again -- Also First 65 or Older

LOL I wish DTube would like one of my videos. :) But it's all good! Great video and I'm looking forward to more!

LOL I wish DTube would like one of my videos. :) But it's all good! Great video and I'm looking forward to more!

Thanks for sharing the news with us Joker. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71