Python Programming For Everyone Video 11 - Assignment Operators

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



In this video I'll talk about Python Assignment Operators. As you might expect, Assignment Operators Assign things. The equal to sign is the most popular one, but there are actually a bunch more, and that's what I'll talk about here.


You might not know that you can use all of the math operators as assignment operators just by adding an equal to sign to them.


+=
-=
*=
/=
**=
%=


These are often used as counters, especially in loops (which we'll talk about soon).


Check out my Steemit Blog to find the other videos in this Python Tutorial Series!


Learn To Code at Codemy.com


Watch the Video On DTube


▶️ DTube




Thanks For Stopping By!



I hope you enjoyed this post! Comment below and let me know if you like these sorts of posts and I'll keep making them! And follow me - I follow back!


-John Elder
My Site: Learn To Code at Codemy.com
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Blog

Sort:  

Hey! Love the tutorials! Thank you for helping people tackle such a useful tool. Keep up the great work!

Thanks man, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56