Python Programming For Everyone Video 2 - Installing Python

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



In this video tutorial, I'll download and install Python onto my computer, and download and install a programming text editor as well. Follow along and do what I do!


Installing Python is pretty simple, I'll walk you through it in this video.


We'll look at two different text editors, Sublime Text and Notepad++ I suggest you choose Sublime Text and that's what I'll use throughout this video course.


Check out my Blog (link below) to find the other videos in this Python Tutorial!


Learn To Code at Codemy.com


Watch the Video On DTube


▶️ DTube




Thanks For Stopping By!



I hope you enjoyed this post! Comment below and let me know if you like these sorts of posts and I'll keep making them! And follow me - I follow back!


-John Elder
My Site: Learn To Code at Codemy.com
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Blog

Sort:  

Nice video. Python is a great little language and its very versatile as well.

Thanks! I'll be continuing on with a 30+ video course teaching all the basics. Follow me if you're interested, I'll be posting all the videos here :-)

Python is installed by default on most Linux distros

Yeah but I believe it's Python 2...which you really don't want to use. I could be wrong about that though :-p

Helpful tips for a start. Thank you for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38