Should DTube and DLive be merged?

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm just posting my thoughts here. I didn't even give this a thumbnail as I want to put this out there quickly.

I love both @DTube and @DLive. But now that you're able to upload videos to @DLive on top of being able to stream, to me, it seems like the functionality is being duplicated in the blockchain.

I stream to DLive (and I will be doing so again very soon once I replace my graphics card tomorrow) as well as upload videos to DLive and DTube. The problem, as you see, is here on Steemit it seems like a double-post. It's really just the same content but on two different platforms.

I know we're all members of Steemit. But knowing how people are, I know some might prefer DLive over DTube, or vice versa.

Since DLive has the same functionality as DTube plus the live streaming which DTube doesn't have, should the two services ultimately be merged? Does DTube have an advantage over DLive? Of course I know the advantage of DLive over DTube is the live streaming aspect. Or could we at least have a way where if something is posted on DLive, that it auto-posts to DTube as well? Even if they're not merged, they should at least be working together, I think.

Your thoughts?

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56