Why I'm GRATEFUL For A -$200 Downvote! How You Can Help!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi Steemit Community,

In this video I share how I received a more than -$200 downvote on one of my latest trending posts!

The goal of this video is to educate the community that things like this CAN happen and to LEARN from them.

Thank you for all of your support and if you liked this video please leave an upvote, re-steem, and follow me @joeparys for more educational videos in the future!

Thanks for watching :)

Click the bell icon to turn on my post notifications!

HELP ME REACH 5,000 FOLLOWERS! FOLLOW ME:
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@joeparys/
Facebook: (https://www.facebook.com/JoeParysAcademy/)
Website: http://www.joeparys.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @joeparys, same happened to me (and a bunch of others lol). It's been a learning experience for me as well and I shared my thoughts in a video on my channel. But we gotta keep moving on and understand that these things can happen. Love your content man. Keep up the great work!

God bless

UPVOTE ME IN RETURN :P

Wow, thanks Joe. Sorry for your loss.

I am just starting to learn about bots and how they work. What would you recommend for learning more about them, and do you have any good tips?

Thanks. Following you and I appreciate the great content.

Check my blog for the voting bot videos I’ve made 😬👌 those should help for sure

Will do now. Thanks!

How many people on the Steem platform are out exclusively for profit?

Yes there IS something written that says you can't do this:
From the terms of service:

17.1.3. Use any robot, spider, crawler, scraper or other automated means or interface not provided by us to access our Services or to extract data;

You are using (hiring) a robot to access the Service provided by the Steem blockchain.

You don't want to be downvoted, then dont violate the terms of service. Also: begging for upvotes - not good form.

I actually support @grumpycat and hope other whales take the lead in combating robots - steem is supposed to be a 'proof - of - brain ' concept, and robots are making the playing field crooked, especially for people from countries that could never afford this type of promotion.

I think the use of voting bots undermines the credibility of the ratings.

Hi, I am a newbie here and I find your post very informative. I hope to see more from you so I can learn more. I dont have any knowledge about voting bots and how it works, I hope you can give more information about that. Thanks

I wouldn't call that grateful...lol. But I'd be pissed if I were you. Grumpycat has some serious issues...taking them out on unsuspecting SteemIt users. Keep up the good work Joe.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 23.07% vote... I was summoned by @joeparys! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21