How To Create Professional Videos At Home! VLOG #014 (DTUBE EXCLUSIVE)

in #dtube6 years ago


Welcome to our WEEKLY VLOG EPISODE #014 - Remember, I will be posting my Weekly VLOGS here every Friday EXCLUSIVELY on DTUBE! DTUBE is an amazing platform and I really enjoy sharing my VLOGS here!

Thank you DTUBE for allowing us to share our high quality content!

In this weeks exclusive, I take you behind the scenes of how to create professional videos at home! I share with you which microphones I am using, which lighting kits, which cameras, and so much more! Not only that but we go back to Chicago and get some amazing footage for you guys! We even have a special guest appearance at the end of this weeks VLOG!

PS - If you want to learn more about how to VLOG...

Enroll in my Bestselling VLOGGING course! https://www.udemy.com/howtovlog/?couponCode=STEEMIT9

If you enjoy these videos would you please SMASH that Like, and Subscribe button to show your support! Don't forget to click the bell icon for instant notifications for my next videos!

Thank you for all of your support!
PLEASE LIKE & SUBSCRIBE! Thanks for watching :)

Enroll in my bestselling VLOGGING course today

Follow me:
Website: http://www.joeparys.com
Udemy: https://www.udemy.com/user/josephparys/
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@joeparys
YouTube:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3tJnaWgbb4bxKDAoPjklXQ?view_as=subscriber
Instagram: @JoeParysAcademy

Click the BELL ICON to turn on my post notifications!
LETS REACH 100,000 Subscribers TOGETHER!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi. I actually shoot my videos with a GH4 and a similar light package. While I love my GH4 especially for tripod footage, it can wear your arm down trying to hold it with one hand via a gorilla grip while shooting on the go. I have been thinking of getting a smaller camera for shooting on the move but I am not sure how hard it will be to match up footage shot with two different cameras in post. Have you had any issues matching up footage to make it look like it was shot by a single cam? Forgot to add I usually shoot in 24fps in 4k, my thought is that makes it a bit more complicated to match with a smaller camera.

👋 Hi! Great questions. When I VLOG I typically choose one camera and yes the GH4/5 is heavy! However, I want to have the flexibility to not only creat the VLOG talking head part but also the B-ROLL footage - this is why I love the GH5 because by it let’s me do everything in on Camera! The G7x Mark ii by canon is an amazing blogging camera as well for a much better budget and smaller overall camera 📷 the only thing you lose is Audio quality and super slow motion

A trick I use for better voice quality when outdoors or when using a camera that doesn't have an external shotgun mic is I use a lapel mic and hide it under my shirt and plug it to my phone. I record the sound with both the camera and my phone app making it super easy to match up both of the sound files in post. Then I can simply pick the best audio track to use in my video or slice and dice in the event my main audio file got some distortion or wind noise.

Sir,i support you.It's agood idea think about you.i choose your WEEKLY VLOG EPISODE #014

Nice one @ joeparys also visit my blog and see my click . i am also photographer... :)

Insightful @joeparys i thought i knew a little photography this is an eyeopener into cinematography. Thanks for sharing

Great as usual! Loved it. Great setup too! Quite a studio you got! Waiting for your Las Vegas feedback!

Awesome thank you! Yes its a fun little setup for sure!! Makes the videos look nice :)

Good video 👍

Great setup @joeoaparys
It reminds me again I should get that lumix too.
You have drone shots too in this video.

Thank you! Yes LOVE that camera :)

I bet this will help alot of people

Very informative post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67