Sort:  

Great points raised. And it's only getting worse every day. I remember when I was a kid, I had access to a few books and the occasional TV show. We didn't watch much TV, so when we got the chance it was like an event :) I saw a kid watching TV the other day, and he wasn't even focused on the TV. He was also playing with a toy and his dad's iPad. No attention span. Which is what is happening to everyone now. As there's more and more to consume, our attention span goes down to try handling everything being thrown at it. We are now competing with goldfish for who's got more attention span :)

I try to turn off notifications on my phone when I'm trying to read or write these days.. otherwise I'd never finish what I started.

Yes. I also think self-discipline should come into play when it comes to today's technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85