You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Finding Your Purpose In Life Have To Be So Difficult?

in #dtube6 years ago

I’m not sure how to properly monetize this (because I’m still new and frankly not here just to make money), but I wrote about this in a post on LinkedIn a few years ago. Mine was a little different because it replaces “what the world needs” with “what you will commit to”. I sorta assume that what the world needs and what you can get paid for are the same, but even those don’t matter if you’re not truly willing to commit. Here’s the link: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/20141015195641-5551133-what-if-you-suck-at-your-passion

Sort:  

Also the title was “What if you suck at your passion?” Ha!

some people are not great at their passion. So they have some options.

  1. Get better at your passion (gain skills or knowledge,) and be persistent.
  2. Explore other interests you may have

Your interests/passions are a compass for how you can help others and if you can get paid while doing that then that's a bonus.

I'll ask you this. What would be doing if you didn't need money?

Oh yeah, I've answered that question in detail lots of times (short answer is music/art/film), but I've lived in the real world long enough to know that "cool jobs" don't pay much in this economy, and the learning curve to get to the point I could pay my monthly bills (around $4k USD/month minimum) compared to the opportunities that are out there for musicians/artists means that I can't count on it to pay my bills any time soon. Maybe eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41