Found "the cat"

in #dtube6 years ago


After I found the wolves on trail camera was options for next "target" to be found either lynx or bear. Considering how many each of them lives in this part of country was lynx pretty clear to be the next one to be found at some point.

In this on you can see what happened during that one. Last winter had a bad picture of someone with tufts on ears. In here only lynx or squirrel have those, and when considering the height the camera was placed on it's pretty clear what are odds on each other to be on that picture. But it was so poor that it did no count.

When summer came I started the efforts to find a "cat" living wild on forest. Even I found at least on my opinion some pretty nice places there was no cat on pictures. Then I got lucky, there was one day delay on picking up the camera on original plan. And on that day there was clearly a cat on picture. So I dropped the hunt for cat for some time, even the picture was not so good either.

Now when winter came I made a decision to try again and placed camera on place one would think and believe lynx would use.

First attempt was a miss.

Second one was not...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57