FFF ~ How the Food Fight Began ~ Food Fight Friday ~ A day late...

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


My apologies my Fellow Food Flingers for being a day late on my Food Fight Friday contender. Sometimes this thing called work ruins my plans. Hey that will happen when someone falls asleep in the afternoon and drives their car into a pole. I didn’t get to make what I wanted to yesterday for Food Fight Friday so I thought I would make a little video about how this whole Food Flingin’ thing came about. While I pick some blackberries of course.

86DA0CA1-A195-45B3-AA22-B42B0C3DAA41.jpeg

Food Fight Friday has surpassed the 1 year mark and the Food Never Stops Flyin’ and my belly keeps gettin’ bigger. Just a sure sign I need to get back in the gym. In celebration of 1 year of Food Fighting and being basically self funded I feel we (including everyone daring to come into the coolest kitchen on the Blockchain week in and week out) need to do a little extra give away for Round 52. ( https://steempeak.com/fff/@foodfightfriday/food-fight-friday-round-52-07-19-19) Ya we had a few votes come in but I wanted to show a little extra appreciation to all you Food Fight Friday Fanatics out there. So please in the comments below help us all to compile a list of Food Flingers and have been pretty consistent when it comes to bringing contenders to the Food Fight.

Those people that didn’t manage to make it for Round 52 but have been seen making a mess around the Food Fight Friday Arena quite often are going to get 2 Steem Basic Income Shares. Then on top of that all those that participated in Round 52 are getting 5 Steem Basic Income Shares each. I will be sending over enough Steem to @foodfightfriday to cover all these prizes. If you would like to help refill the Pot with some tasty Steem feel free to send over a donation to @foodfightfriday. It will be greatly appreciated.

I will be compiling usernames and making the payout to you Food Flingin’ Fanatics tomorrow, along with the announcement. So spread the word by ReSteeming this to all the other Foodies out there!!

Until next time...

8628FA63-C5D5-44DB-88EE-452DB98550C4.gif

Steem On
and

20385D0C-84DD-4EFE-BF33-D80CEF9E932A.jpeg

Keep
Food Fightin’

2A8E5EA3-896C-48D8-ADD3-62C820E1B247.gif

D880665B-863E-4459-83AC-2B16E6992DBB.gif
6BE164FF-F560-424E-84C4-06E56C01E51A.gif
Don’t forget to mention @splatz when you encounter a post that deserves a good Splattin’ by the @splatz trail
08307C21-8273-4989-8DCD-A2552CCC7CB0.jpeg


▶️ DTube

Sort:  

Dude what a great journey this has been. Thanks holmes. Its the little things you know.

Where is @sivehead?

I have been wondering the same thing. He was always throwin’ curveballs every week. I had his email but for some reason I can’t find it???

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great video @jlsplatts, the berries look awesome. We are busy go after the blueberries and raspberries the last 2 weeks. But we have a ton of not yet ripe blackberries, can't wait to start plucking those bad boys. Can I please have some of that blackberry ice cream? sounds so good.
Great job by @dandays, @weirdheadaches and you my friend...Love #fff

I have been picking mike about every 2 days. I safe bet would be I get around 2 lbs every 2 days. I have already filled up 2 gallon zip locks with frozen blackberries. That is just from my one bush. We just made strawberry ice cream the other day with a cool little gadget. Check out my last post, we made a batch of ice cream in about 1/2 hour from start to finish. Next is the Blackberry!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Going to check it out, I just said the other day to @thebigsweed, I want to buy an ice cream maker, you made my drool just thinking about those berries in ice cream woof!

The reward on this one is well deserved, sir. Great video—crediting food fight while picking blackberries, you did a really good job with this one @jlsplatts. Good lookin out @diytube.

I’ve learned quite a bit from you as far as coding, posting to @dtube. I just learned something else... it’s even easier to watch someone else talk about me than it is to talk about myself. Just me, right?

Thanks for putting it together man, thanks for sticking around @weirdheadaches and thanks for the recognition @jlsplatts—ya’all aren't near as bad as they say you are

@thebigsweed. @paleotwist. @vibesforlife. @skullangs. @blueeyes8960. @tianablogs. @gguy773. @anggreklestari @braaiboy.

DAHAHAHA “Go in tell me more about me....” hahaha Really you have been such a huge help with FFF Not only getting those contender posts going but getting that kitty off our back too. I’m just making an attempt to give credit where credit is due.

That’s a good list, I’m going to look at all the past winners for reference also. What about... ummm @lizzyib... @wonderwop ???

Happy 1 year @jlsplatz and @foodfightfriday! Where would we be without @puravidaville and @dandays :) A couple of major food fight contenders with several belts each to show for it! My healthy food friend @plantstoplanks always shares her amazing garden fresh fruits and veggies.This contests just keeps on getting better! Cheers to more and more food! You're right, the key is to hit the gym more often, lol Thanks for all you do @foodfightfriday!

That is what I am talkin’ about!!
06465595-EE6C-4BA2-B935-A0208858F4FB.gif
Trust me your right in there with the top Food Flingers in my book. 👍🏻👍🏻 I don’t always manage to get to everyone’s posts but everyone together is what makes this whole thing work.

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 53
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
03F862FB-864B-4085-BC57-4297B65CA946.gif
Good Luck

Man, that background Music is the ISH!

81fd786afecea4512048b3375e67700f.gif

I found it on the iMovie app, once I heard it I was like... oh ya!!! Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Thanks for noticing @tibfox. Cheers!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Holy berries, those are some of the largest blackberries I've ever seen.
It is funny how some things get started. @jlsplatts, @dandays, @weirdheadaches thanks for providing all of us with the opportunity to share our #fff creations with all of the wonderful people who participate in this weekly event. It is always a ball and you three are to thank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80