Sort:  

Firefox...and not at first but I did on my second attempt.

Try that dang google chrome. It worked for me. I tried edge on windows 10 many times and no luck. Didn't matter what I did it wouldn't work. Then I switched to google chrome and it worked. That is the only thing I use google chrome for. I hate google.

No luck. Did it in Chrome...96.8MB file with web optimization on.

Same error code.

If this is the way DTube is, it has no chance of taking off. People arent going to try this 10 or 12 times before throwing in the towel.

I never posted anything on YouTube before...but I am seriously considering it now. At least that platform works...sad to say.

Amen to that. I was getting that error when trying to upload from my iPhone and edge. I wonder what happened. The last video I posted was a short homemade video and it worked no problem. But before that it was a nightmare!! With problems like this happening a lot Dtube goin to stay where it is. we need a video platform that is works consistently and unfortunately Dtube hasn't been. But they keep working on it so only time will tell. Sorry I could help more.

No problem @jlsplatts. I appreciate all of your help.

As for DTube, it needs to be simple for the non technically inclined. If is inst, I agree, it will stay where it is.

"User friendly" is the key to any social sites success in my opinion.

I’m getting the same error and currently on my 5th attempt. I really don’t want to give up, but it’s been all day!

I also having that issue. I can't upload at all. Sucks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45