Sort:  

One of the best things I've done with my 21 years is taking a year to work construction and learn how to swing a hammer and use a saw. Good stuff.

My old man used to drag me under houses to fix plumbing and other stuff when I was really young, like 7-8 yrs old. He had a “handyman” business on the side of his regular job to make ends meet. That is what got me started. I framed houses for 4 years right out of high school. Then got into the lineman trade, that I have been in for 13 years. My office is the outdoors 😜

Can be a rough job considering the weather in Washington State. Stay safe out there!

HI, your username in youtube is Cedermonkey? Thanks.

Yep I work for the power company and climb poles for a living. The poles are cedar and I am like a monkey when I get up there 😜 here is a video of me climbing and doin some work
https://steemit.com/dtube/@jlsplatts/fldpcqos

Thanks for the reply. :)

No problem. I always try to reply to any reasonable comment. Thank you and STEEM ON!!

Good job, so nice of you. A child must be like you, a helpful person.

I learned from my dad so hopefully I will keep passing it down to my children. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69