~FFF~ Berries... Yes Please!! And Lots of Them ~FFF~

in #dtube5 years ago


DING DING DING

Welcome back my Fellow Food Fighters!! I hope everyone has had a Food-Tastic week and your Contender is ready to get a royal beat down.... was that a little harsh?? How about this... Nah Nah Nah Nah My Contender is going to beat your contender... was that better? AAAHHhh Who cares it’s Food Fight Friday let the trash talking and Food Flingin’ Commence!!

FCCAED29-965A-428E-8D9B-42DB70B75014.jpeg

This week I had plans of putting together a video about turning my juicer into a sorbet machine. Unfortunately that didn’t workout too good do to a Crap-App I got on my laptop. Seriously, does every app need you to create and account??? Then have you pay just to export the video you made!!! Long story short I ditched that idea and stuck with my trust iPhone and the Apple apps to make this video happen. Okay, now that my complaining and excuse is out of the way let me give you a little overview of the video.

I have lots of Strawberries and Blackberries. The End

D4B96806-BCE1-4205-93F7-C2D4F00CCC34.jpeg

See how I did that, straight and to the point, no beating around the blackberry bush... which is HUGE I’m kidding but seriously, the Strawberries and Blackberries are definitely making up for some of the heartbreak the other plants have caused me.

895D44A2-A23D-4F02-A1B7-47CD54092D9F.jpeg

In the Berry Department the Splatts Garden will be flourishing this year if things keep going to way they are right now. But as far as the Veggies... I don’t want to talk about it and don’t ask. Ok... deal?? Deal!!

Thanks for joining in the Food Fight Friday Fun and don’t forget to get on over to the Contender Post and place your Vote. If you didn’t see may last Contender then you wouldn’t know that I am throwing 20 Steem into pot for Round 43 on top of the 3 SBI shares. Yep that’s right 20 Steem!! So get on over there and make your vote count!!

Happy Food Fight Friday Everyone!!!

Until next time....
6CA8C78F-4750-44CC-9124-FB7942756C83.gif
Steem On
and
Get Your
Grub On
D880665B-863E-4459-83AC-2B16E6992DBB.gif
Don’t forget to mention @splatz when you encounter a post that deserves a good Splattin’ by the @splatz trail
08307C21-8273-4989-8DCD-A2552CCC7CB0.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Maybe it’s this esteem app (again) but your video won’t load for me. 🤔 I’m sure it’s a Hollywood blockbuster.

Just wondering Splatts, howcome you didn’t use iMovie in your phone to do your video edits? Is it because the screen is too small?

Happy Friday, sir, ya’all have a great weekend and the splatt joint. While I got you here, do you know where the comment section on Steemit is?

Mainly because I downloaded the app Clips a while ago and never used it. So I figured I would give it ago. The filters and other stuff you can do on it is pretty awesome. I just don’t care for the aspect ratio. I am going to see if I can adjust it somehow. I think iMovie doesn’t have as many features on the iPhone as it down the iPad. But I could be wrong. Even though it down happen too often, I can sure find that comment section though. 😉😉

Holy crap, you ain't lying! I've got some serious berry envy right now! We just grabbed a small strawberry transplant, so hopefully in a few years we'll be there. ;) Can I give you a beet for some of them blackberries? We've only got a few beets growing because the BF accidentally planted kohlrabi instead, but I'm going to enjoy the few that we've got!
IMG_20190524_141629977.jpg

I have about 6 rows of beets in between the ones that I started in the pods. So I hope there still is a chance to get some!! I’m going to get some netting to try and save what is left of them.
To think I started off with like 8 strawberry plants last year and now I have over 30. HAHAHA Just Wait Until you see the size of the Marion Blackberries... my favorite part about them is No thorns. 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh good! Fingers crossed for you that you actually get some beets! I have a feeling I'm going to be quite envious of those blackberries! I am (im)patiently waiting to be able to go picking at one of the local farms here. 😜

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

I wish I had a green thumb. Your berries look so good and healthy. My neighbor in CA has strawberries growing on the side of his house. Every now and then I would take a few. They are so good fresh from the garden. Thanks for sharing.

Heck ya!!! I am a berry addict!! I have to fend the kids off so I can get a few. I remember my neighbor had tons of raspberries and I could stick my little skinny arm through the chain link fence and get as many of those tasty raspberries as I could.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great job on the video. I know nothing about making videos, but going from one format to the next and then back again is so cool.
I've never seen so many strawberries on on plant.
No thorns on your BlackBerry bush, didn't know that was possible.
4 gallons last year and you think this year's crop will be larger, what the heck are you feeding them, duck droppings?
We also harvest a lot of blackberries and raspberries.
They are absolutly delicious.
When we have an abundance of them, we cook them down and use a fine strainer to get out all of the seeds.
The juice is then frozen. It is great to use on salmon, which I know you like, or it is also great as a topping for ice-cream.

It’s an app for my phone called Clips. I was just messing around with it. I do everything on my phone. I never post or comment or upload a d.tube using my laptop or pc.
They are called Marion Blackberries, they are HUGE and are actually pretty tart unless you let them get to the point where they basically fall off the bush. I don’t feed them anything, I don’t feed any of my plants anything at all. Just water them and let them grow. Maybe it is the water???? My grass gets the Duck pond water and it is loving it this year 😉

I like that idea of making a “syrup” out of it. I made some ice cream last year that turned out amazing. Then halfway through my second batch... the plastic gears in the motor stripped out. Gee how nice is that!! I have to get another ice cream maker for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 44
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @blind-spot and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52