Helicopter Transfering Lineman to Wire

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Here's one of my more interesting recordings. I caught this on video almost a year ago. Up until that day, I had never seen this work being done. I have heard of it before, but never had I witnessed something like this ever. I even showed this video to some co-workers, and to my surprise, they thought that was me hanging from the ladder. Trust me on this one, I was perfectly happy filming on the ground.

I originally uploaded this video as some place to store it temporarily, but up until 30 minutes ago, I had forgotten about this one. So I now I have come to share, & store, this amazing video here at it's permanent home, DTube.

I will be adding older (not too old), videos and pictures I come across on my slowly dying social media platforms (FB, YouTube, etc,). I realized today that with new technology comes new ways of doing things, so I'll be sharing older things, while preparing my soon to be regular posting schedule and a more focused mindset on content I will be putting out.

Thank you all, as always, for taking the time to view my content here. If you enjoyed this video, please upvotAlways looking to follow those who follow.Always looking to follow those who follow.Always looking to follow those who follow.Always looking to follow those who follow.e it. Resteem it if you really think others will find this interesting.

Follow me @ https://steemit.com/@jjohnson78/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really good video , thanks

And thank you as well!

Congratulations @jjohnson78! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71