Dtube over YouTube anyday anytime

in #dtube6 years ago

index.jpg
Image Source

WHAT IS DTUBE?
DTube is a video streaming platform just like YouTube but different in many ways. On DTube users upload vidoes easily and earn money through likes or up votes.

WHY DTUBE?
Video streaming platforms like YouTube are coming up strict and stringent rules and making it stressful for users, your post can easily be tagged as ‘inappropriate’ and deleted but on Dtube the case is different.

WHO CAN USE DTUBE?
DTube does not discriminate on who can use the platform and who cannot use it.

HOW DOES DTUBE WORK?
DTube is written in Javascript and files uploaded are stored using IPFS. IPFS (InterPlanetary File System) is a protocol that enables decentralized file storage. The principle behind it is called Distributed Hash Tables (DHT)

Untitledjkj.jpg

HOW IS DTUBE DIFFERENT FROM YOUTUBE?
On DTube, the users are in control and there is no censorship of any kind and DTube enables earning rewards from your uploads by likes or up votes. Your earnings are in cryptocurrency.

HOW DO I REGISTER ON DTUBE?
To register visit d.tube

Sort:  

I really want to use Dtube but the "easy to upload" is a lie. sorry. I have a 1000 plus subscriber YouTube channel College Silverstacker but have yet to be able to get a single video to upload on dtube. been trying for weeks, different videos, lengths, browsers. I want it to work but so far its a fail for me. YouTube lets me upload right from my phone after recording. I really hope I can make it work cause I would love to transition the channel over to here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16