Time-Lapse - illustration of Ilana riding her dragon

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


voilà the time-lapse of the illustration I did for the new avatar contest by @techslut (aka Ilana)
Ilana riding her purple dragon. casual like.
I created this on the Ipad pro in the amazing app called Procreate which has this awesome time-lapse export option.
I got totally addicted to watching those, as you don't really get to see your own drawing process "objectively" that much.
Hope you enjoy ;)


▶️ DTube

[edit] oh, ok! I didn't realise dtube posts go on here automatically. Cool stuff. errr anyone have a tip on how I can actually embed a video, so people don't have to click on the link and watch it on dtube instead of just here directly?

cheerio folks!
Until the next time ~ ♥

Sort:  

Oh, that is absolutely lovely! Well worth the award!

My voting power this week has died for a good cause.

hahaha it definitely is a good cause. I hope I'll soon be in a position to be able to pay it forward ;D

aww thank you~~! :D yaay!

Well hot damn! As a proprietor of time-lapse drawing videos myself I really dig this! Since I know what you are like when you draw this was rather amusing for me to watch. You watch a part of the dragon appear just to disappear again and I know you are like..."la...di...da...yes good good good...nice lines...yes...AH NO NO NO...Baaaaaaaaack....la...di...da". You could even speed it up by another couple of factors for the next one, 2-5 minutes seems to work best.

Procreate you say? Let me see...

aweee thank you ~!
And LOL, Yup XD that is pretty much exactly what was going through my head hahahaha "laa..di..daa..NONONO!"
hahaha aw man you know me too well.

Yeah I was thinking it's a bit slow but this is what it came like straight out of procreate. I'll see if I can speed the next one up a bit if it's a larger piece again.

Procreate is an app for the Ipad Pro, and it's fricking fantastic.
When it comes to digital painting, it can do pretty much everything photoshop can do, down to creating your own brushes, layer and brush blend-modes, importing reference, cut and paste, transform, palettes, locking transparency on layers etc etc.
Some of the tools are a bit "hidden" so it pays off to watch a couple of youtube tutorials, but if you ever get yourself an Ipad Pro for on the go digital painting, this is the app you need. The gadget is almost useless without that program. and it's only 11 euros. which is ridiculous considering what it can do.

sorry, advertisement over hahaha
I'm just totally in love with it XD

Congratulations @jillustrations! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WOW real talent and you are brand new here.. Welcome to Steemit great job I am sure you will go extremely far very fast.. Cheer$;)

thumbnail_20171116_151907.jpg

aweee! thank you~~ ❤
I'll do my best.
Thank you for the lovely flower :D

Very cool!

Well I hope dtube reward you for this content as the other method would be to use YouTube and paste the video link. @dtube

Whohoo, thank you!
yes, I really like the option of putting it on dTube instead. Youtube just kind of swallows content and then you never know who might steal it >_>"
I'll be putting up some of my animations soon, so keep on the lookout if you're interested in that kind of thing. ;)

Beautiful drawing 😍 wish you the best for the competition!!

thank you! she actually made me a bonus winner even though I was late ~ ❤
people here are the bestest. :D

Really lovely.. keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33