Sort:  

Sometimes it may take a little time to upload videos. Typically, you will face such issues during times of peak traffic. I am just about to upload a 9 minute video, and it took me a good one hour to upload it. Basically, there are queues for creating Sprite and Encoding which take long after an upload. Don't worry. You should be able to upload your videos soon enough. But yes, on an average, DTube uploads are slower than YouTube uploads. Hopefully, the devs will fix it in the coming updates.

Thank you so much. It finally uploaded. I am pretty new to steemit and I just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something.

Not a problem at all :) Glad you could get the video out. I am also pretty new to Steemit, and I know there's a bit of a learning curve here.

I have been struggling with this too

I hope it got resolved buddy!

Not yet. Gonna try again tho. Thanks.

There was one point where it was taking literally an hour and wasn't moving in the queue so I abandoned ship, and tried later in the day. It worked a lot better. There must be "peak times".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54