[DTUBE EXCLUSIVE]: A Look Inside My Journal / How to Track Your Habits and Goals with Just a Piece of Paper | Vlog 11

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi DTube!

My name is Jessica, and I'm trying something new today.

One of the biggest problems I hear from content creators is the struggle to stay focused.

Distractions are everywhere, and maintaining a cool head while also paying attention to your emotional and physical health, daily tasks, family life, and future goals is, well...

Really really hard.

One way that I combat with all the noise is by getting all my responsibilities down on paper. I love making my journal look nice so I can feel good coming back to it multiple times a day and checking off my accomplished goals.

This hand written tracker is one of my favorite ways to keep track of EVERYTHING. It allows me to see which aspects of my life I'm working on the most, and which aspects of my life need a little TLC.

Here's how it works:

I choose 4 or 5 different categories of tasks that need to be completed. This week, it's Health, School, Life, and Future.

I then start brainstorming my weekly tasks. I like to think of my tasks ahead of time or write them out on a different piece of paper first so I can make it as organized as possible - but that's totally up to you.

I write out one box for every time this particular task needs to be completed. Depending on what type of work you're doing, customize these boxes to mean whatever you need them to. For those who track time or use the Pomodoro Technique, these boxes can mean "one hour of work" or "25 minutes of work". Make it work for you!

Whenever I start a particular task, I fill in my box half way. When I finish it, that box gets filled in completely (so satisfying!). If the task is quick, like taking my vitamins, I go ahead and fill it all in at the same time.

I hope this peek into my journal helps you to make the next step toward a more focused life.

It's so easy, and so so worth it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28