Dtube IFPS Error

in #dtube7 years ago

dtube.PNG
So I have tried a lot to fix this ifps issue within the settings and even through different browsers and yet nothing works. With me trying this around 3 am I dont see it as a heavy traffic either so if anyone knows what can be fixed on my end thatll be great. I know this site is early so it could just be that and if so ill wait to use it in a couple months.

Sort:  

It's very simple I had the same issue. It's the hashrate of the video codec you are using. Before the latest update, there was a hashrate monitor. Anything genrally over 2.1MB per second would fail. Anything below 2.0MB per second went up with little issue. You may need to reduce the quality of your video to get the hasrate lower and you should have no problems uploading. If you have a Youtube Channel and you are downloading old content, the codec/hashrate of what you will get will fail to upload. It may be something that youtube did to counter people downloading Youtube content and uploading it to Dtube(a ton of that happening). This wasn't an issue before the last update even at higher hashrates than I mentioned before.

Sorry if I didn't explain this as well as a tech suppport guy. I'm just a regular person that doesn't care about proper grammar usage or communicating written or orally to please the queen. Any questions let me know. I hope this helps.

Ahhh gotcha so I will try this and see what happens

No problem, let me know how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79