You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive - STEEM (Spoof of "Girls" by the Beastie Boys)

in #dtube7 years ago

Great creative cover! Now it's going to be stuck in my head all day.

The Beastie Boys were a mainstay for me when I was growing up. I was introduced to them when I heard the older brother of my friend play the tape when I slept over their house as a kid.

I saw them at lollapalooza I think 1994 live.

One of my biggest regrets was not going to see the Beastie Boys live in NYC. We decided not to go thinking we would see them the next time around, but unfortunately that never happened :(

One of the most influential and transformative bands of their time, spanning decades of good and interesting sounds.

Sort:  

Man bummer about the NYC show!! Awesome that you got to see them live back in 94... I bet that was an awesome concert.

Also, I’m glad you enjoyed my spin on the song! If a true Beastie Boys fan like yourself enjoyed it... I’d say my work here is done! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32