My 2017: Just A Normal Day in 2017 For @jeffjagoe

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


My 2017: Just A Normal Day in 2017 For @jeffjagoe

Recently @anomadsoul created a 2017 Re-Cap Challenge called #My2017, funded by a @blocktrades SP Delegation. It is broken into 3 weeks and each week will be a different theme. It's a great way to re-cap the 2017 year. Week 1's theme was focused on Achievements and Failures throughout the year. This week, @anomadsoul asked everyone to create a video (uploaded to DTube) showcasing an ordinary day in their life, so that people can see what it's like living on a day to day basis in different places around the world. STEEM is an international phenomenon and it brings people from every corner of the globe together on a single network. We all live very different lives but we share the same love for this progressive and rewarding platform.

This is my entry to Week #2 of the challenge. Just an ordinary day at work...

Monday through Friday of every week I put in 40+ hours as a Project Manager for a contracting firm that has been around for over 100 years. This is not exactly something I ever planned to do. I went to the University of Connecticut for a degree in Political Science... After 2 years of the liberal indoctrination I decided the degree was not worth the debt I was accumulating and I dropped out. Can you blame me? I was a broke college student that just discovered bitcoin! I wanted to get a job so that I can start earning money to acquire bitcoins... Luckily, my grandfather is the owner of a well-established construction company. He offered me a job and I have been working there for about 5 years now. It's definitely interesting and I see a lot of cool things on a day to day basis. One of the best parts about the job is that every day is something new, a new project, a new job-site, a new task. It's never repetitive which keeps things interesting.

Working 40+ hours a week can be rather draining. With only a little bit of spare time it's hard to find things to be excited about. It's important to do your best to outweigh the boringness with happiness.

If DTube is not working, CLICK HERE to watch on YouTube

333333.png

My entry to Week #1 of the #My2017 Challenge 'Achievements and Failures': https://steemit.com/my2017/@jeffjagoe/my-2017-achievements-and-failures-jeffjagoe-s-year-in-review

Here's a link to @anomadsoul's post: https://steemit.com/dtube/@anomadsoul/ygtvlxx6

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hope you don’t get fired for stealing all the company pens 😝

I'm the boss, you can have all the pens you want ;)

Oh dear it's not working on dtube, at least you got that far, I can't even get mine to upload!

Yeah DTube definitely has some issues to sort out, but the concept is amazing and I hope it continues to improve

It's just constant, immediate 'IPFS error' while uploading. It's a real downer.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48