Video Series For DTube/Steemit Beginners

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I’d like to create a collection of short videos explaining the basic concepts of Steem and Steem apps, and I’m curious what you think some of the most important topics would be. Right now I’m planning on making videos for:

  • What’s the difference between Steem and Steemit?
  • What’s the difference between Steem, SBD, and SP?
  • How does Steem create money out of thin air?
  • How does upvoting work? When I upvote someone does it give them my Steem?
  • Does Steem have miners? What’s a miner?
  • What’s a Smart Media Token (SMT)?
  • How does DTube use Steem? And what’s IPFS?
  • What are curation rewards?
  • How is the price at the bottom of a post calculated?

If there are any other topics you think would be helpful for someone new to this platform (of if you’re new yourself and have a question), please let me know in the comments!

After creating all of these and posting them to DTube, I’d like to package them together into a longer video, or possibly create a course on Udemy. Let me know what you think. 😀

Thanks for watching!


Music by Chillhop: http://youtube.com/chillhopdotcom
Globuldub - Foreign Exchange: https://soundcloud.com/globuldub/foreign-exchange


follow_jeffbernst.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you I've been trying to learn a little more about Smart Media Tokens, I want to be an early starter for one of these SMT sites that might be the next Steemit.

Yeah it's exciting to think about what SMTs will do for this platform. I'm looking forward to learning more about them too!

Thanks for watching :D

The very first one should be:

  1. How to log in to DTube and Steemit
  2. Where do you find all those super really long passwords.
  3. Can they be changed
  4. How does it work just to log in?
    I had the hardest time figuring this out and all the videos that I watch there is ALWAYS at least 2 people that say dtube is great but I cant sign in. I cant up vote. It is extremely annoying when there are ZERO simple steps to tell you how to do it. Like first you have to log into steemit with that ridiculous long password and then when you go over to DTube you need another ridiculously long password that is someplace in your channels wallet that is on the steemit blog of your channel! Seriously it's so dumb and they wonder why people are using Bitchute and Minds.com. It is just WAY to complicated. But that's an idea:>}

Yeah there's definitely room for improvement with the user experience stuff for new users. That's a good idea to make a video about it, thanks!

Please cover all of them and more

This post is quite helpful for beginner Jeff.

Keep going on creating some video series for beginners, As you know everyday people SIGN UP on Steemit and they don't know about Steemit, Your this post will help them.

Yeah I really hope it is helpful!

Thanks for watching 🙂

thanks @jeffbernst has been memppsting your video, i am still a new user of steemit.
and i was wondering, when can, my post can get alot of upvote in my post? like someone else's post
whether it affects with steempower or does not affect steempower,
how do i go
because I am still a beginner or still a low level to get more upvote?

Your steem power definitely doesn't stop you from getting more upvotes! Part of the reason users with a bigger following or more steem power get more votes is because people are trying to earn curation rewards. One great way for new users to get bigger upvotes is to post on a site like DTube, because you might get an @dtube vote 😀

Good luck and let me know if you have any other question!

thank you very much @jeffbernst,
the info you shared is very useful to me, and i will try your suggestion,
warm regards from aceh @syamsud

I'm very new to all this so yeah , please teach us :)

Welcome to Steem! :D

u have done a great video...its really good

Yes please make the video series. I look forward to watching them.

Thanks for watching! I hope the videos are helpful 🙂

Looking forward. Need all the topics. Still have lot to learn here. Thanks

Thanks for watching! Let me know if you think of any additional topics I should cover 🙂

wow great blog and thanks for sharing this video.

Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34