Keeping a positive mindset when traveling alone.

in #dtube6 years ago


Travelling alone can be grueling but you when you keep a positive mind, it can actually be pretty fun!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @jeanwandimi, here are my 2cents to your video. For 4 years now I usually don't travel alone anymore, cause I try to travel (as well when business travels) with my family. So I have not anymore this feeling of loneliness but I remember pretty good the time before. Traveling alone, on the other hand, gives me much more time on taking videos about it! TravelVlogs, capturing as much as possible from everywhere is quite challenging (if, like in my case, the family should not be shown in the vlogs!) So everytime I travel by myself now (not often) I enjoy having the time concentrating on my camera :-)
Greetings from Barcelona

I love that you have experienced both travelling alone and traveling with family. I was very terrified to travel alone but I have learned to start enjoying my own company even when say, eating dinner alone, going to a place alone... I think doing both (solo travel and travelling with people) is nice since it gives you a balance.
What is your thought on group trips? Eg. Travelling with people you do not know but doing excursions or trips together? Eg. Travel deals & packages?

Never traveled with a group of strangers I have to say. But hell yeah, traveling in a group of friends, in my case me and my boys from the teenage times meeting once a year to travel somewhere together, that is lots of FUN (and beers) hahaha ;-)

This reminds me of my first time in South Africa, the country which I'm currently residing.
The person that was supposed to pick me up at the airport on arrival's number goes to voicemail all the time I tried. I managed to remain calm though very scared and worried, I called Nigeria and luckily I was linked with a friend's friend to come pick me...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey bruh! Same thing happened to me lol !
Are you happy in SA?
Cheers buddy!

Hey bro. Lol will like to here your story 😁 I'm in SA.
Where are you situated?

Posted using Partiko Android

We're north of Joburg, my wife is Sotho, we have 2 kidswe want to leave ASAP to France . I like this country very much but there's few things that are too hectic, like crime and racism.
And you what's your story?

I'm in West of Joburg, precisely in Florida. Talk about crime and discrimination that very bad about SA otherwise its a lovely country.
We should hook up on Discord or WhatsApp and chat further ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure bro I am Ed Privat on Discord too what's your name?

joetunex#4577

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54