Do you struggle with consistency on Dtube? Chatty Video.

in #dtube6 years ago


Confession. I struggle with consistency on Dtube. I am interested in your thoughts on how you stay consistent, let me know.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

you seem to travel a lot so it may be difficult to upload from anywhere and be connected to the internet well enough (especially in some countries in africa, I remember zambia had really bad or no internet during day time). I just got my steemit account so I can only say from what I read/heard. I heard uploading videos on D.tube can take really long unless you host an IPFS node. Since I cant load your older videos I am guessing you dont host an IPFS node on which you save your videos. @sempervideo has a nice tutorial on that on either dtube or youtube. If you have an IPFS node you just save them on your local IPFS node and give the hash of the thumbnail and video to d.tube then after long enough the video will copy it's self to other IPFS nodes. I'm glad you upload so regularly though.

Beautiful!

I love the natural light.

Variety is the spice of life, do what feels right, and don't worry about consistency.

Scripted, scheduled videos are something that is in the realm of television production, if that is what you want to have, go for it.

Spontaneous one off videos are genuinely unique, and in my opinion more enjoyable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81