Greta Tomasevic - Save your money on your travel

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone, 👋

How to save up on your holiday? - True story... about Mexico, this time. 🇲🇽

Last September my boyfriend and I decided to go to Mexico. 🎒

It has been my dream for a long time, since I was little girl. 👼

Taking into consideration that we live in Europe, on the other side of the world... Holiday packages are crazy expensive…😜

But I really wanted to go…So I made an adjustment to our plan :) 🤔

In order to spend less, and still go on a holiday, I decided to book the flights and accommodation separately.✈️🏨

We stayed in Airbnb instead of hotel and we used public transport instead of taxis. 🚍

Guess what?!!! We had the most amazing holiday... we managed to save up, communicate with the locals, make friends and get familiar with the culture. 👭👭

We even learned a few phrases in Spanish 🇲🇽

What else can you ask for?! 🤷‍♀️

My advice is, if you don't want to spend a fortune but still have a great holiday of your dreams you can! 😁

→Look for less expensive options💸

→book in advance ✈️

→buy food at local markets and grocery stores 🌮

→ Mexico is cheap in comparison to Europe. 🤑

I believe that anything is possible, if you really want something, make it happen! 💪


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65