You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² video - How to motivate people to create valuable content - A speech by Detlev and #BeerSaturday - day 2 - room 2

in #dtube7 years ago

I think that contests are one of the most valuable community building and incentive tools on steemit.

A good contest can hook a new user, offer them immediate community engagement and exposure for there content and support/help navigating steemit and steemit edicate.

Personally, i credit openmic for keeping me around and giving me a path to pursue as a music blogger..

Just my 2 cents ~

Sort:  

Thanks @jaybird for your feedback.

Yes, OpenMic is a wonderful contest. I had a great time with @luzcypher during steemfest and there was an idea born.... let's see!

Oh..? An idea...?

I'm intrigued now !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95