(DTUBE EXCLUSIVE) "Cold Sheets" verse 2 - Late night rap session

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



Original instrumental


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Another late night session. Late nights seem to be the hardest for me to deal with for some reason. I think it's just the quiet, I don't know... This was/is a second verse for "Cold Sheets" that I recorded a few days ago. You can find that here. Thanks for all who are showing me love and everyone in #thecut who keeps doing their thing.

Lyrics
Kill me for my benefit, love. Don’t ever mention it
Irresistible mutagenesis - my depression is
The truth is evident, never get beyond it
Everyday a bomb hits, a military conflict
Special Ops convict, stuck inside a prison cell
Fighting with my inner self, give em hell
Might as well…
The picture painted is vivid, but can I live it?
When it’s time for forgiveness, I pivot, I can’t revisit
Killin all who solicit, this sickness it isn’t witnessed
Like liquid it sits diminished, until you throw yourself in it
Seconds shift into minutes, minutes they turn to days
Gun is aimed, bang bang, I instantly feel no pain
Can’t live with the strain of what my life had remained
Is my family ashamed? How will my death be explained?
momma’s love proclaimed, I’m lowered into my grave
So much I could say… God, just take me away

If you found this entertaining for any reason, or you connect with the lyrics, please click that UPVOTE button to support more quality content!

Sort:  

Absolutely awesome, really looking forward to this!

omg.. this is so amazing and deep.. Sad truth is that so many ppl suffer from depression... keep up

Thank you so much. Yea, depression is very real and very hard for many people. Thanks for checking me out!

Loved your lyrice. If anyone thinks after his/her death every problem will be sought out then he is wrong.

Thanks, I really appreciate it.

I completely agree. Suicide leaves so many people with a gaping whole that'll never be filled. Constantly thinking that they could've been a better brother, mother, sister, friend, etc. It hurts literally everyone around you. Such a sad event.

awesome Resteem

Thanks a lot man, I really appreciate it.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36