Cold Sheets - Late night rap session (DTube exclusive)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Late at night with nothing to do but think. Can be good, can be depressing, but either way... It is what it is.

Lyrics
I feel like an alien, maybe I ain't from here
I’ve never understood all the strange things done here
feel like I’m a veteran, spirit is the battlefield
gun’s in the holster, can’t express how sad it feels
ain't hidin away, I just have to meditate
I feel I’ve got a lot to say under this oppressive weight
Announcing to the planet, numbers don't exist to me
You’re never alone, you and I we share history
Sometimes I got cold feet, laying under cold sheets
Where our bodies both meet, we can make our own heat
If you listen closely, you can hear the broke beat
Of a heart that’s closing, is there love to show me?
Lay awake no sleep, nobody consoling me
It’s so cold, is there anybody here to clothe me?
Is there even a fuckin single bone to throw me?
But how can there be, if I don’t even know me?

Original instrumental


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow man this is quality.. you will become a famous rapper soon on this platform I guarantee you that, this is what I'm talking about @chiefmappster @djlethalskillz @beatseb @termitemusic you've got to check out @jamesgetsit for real..:) touching beat though shows ur sensitive side + thanx for bringing me to that production aswel :) now let's rock the real deal shall we ;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jamesgetsit to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

OMG You're killing it!!!!!

Thank you so much!!! I can't believe all the support I've been getting. Really making me want to push even harder on Steemit!!

I hope more people would notice how talented you are! Steem on :)

Hello, real rap here. I like that !

Small article about 4 french rap legend

https://steemit.com/french/@yass.g13/4-most-known-french-rapper-group

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50