WHAT PERCENTAGE OF HAPPINESS ARE YOU?

in #dtube5 years ago


Whilst travelling a few years ago I met a Buddhist monk and he asked me the million dollar question of whether I was happy at that point in my life. For me it's good to stop every now and then and ask myself that same question. If I'm not then something has to change !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well its a pretty difficult question but as of to think I would go for 60% as the things that are going on and the things that I need to work upon in my life. Well will sure be working on those matters that are needed to work upon.

Well thanks for bringing up the topic will sure try that once in a while in the coming days.

This is a really good message. I used to be a Buddhist, and even considered being a monk at one stage. Long story, but yeah in 2016 around Christmas time I did pretty much the same thing. I had hit rock bottom. No money, no family, nowhere to go for Christmas and I didn't even get a Christmas card that year! So, I have started to slowly turn my life around, started to lose weight, get fitter and look at things that would make me more employable and starting various savings plans. I am in a much, much better position than I was back then. I had to find a catalyst for change, and then I had to drop all of the mental baggage holding me back. Thank you for uploading this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65