Mindful... Tuesday - Patience

in #dtube5 years ago


.°. Mindful Monday .°.
.
.
Tune in here every Monday for a moment of pause to start your week off right!
.
.
Had some problems posting yesterday, so my apologies for the delay. But it fits well with the theme this week! Haha

Songwriting has taught me patience. I used to get so frustrated when I wasn't able to just sit down and write a whole song in one sitting. Over this past year though, the music has shown me that if I force it, it just doesn't feel right, doesn't sound as good. .
.
I've come to realize that my subconscious mind communicates with me through songwriting, and I am required to have certain experiences before I'm able to understand the concepts it's expressing. It's only after certain events have transpired that I'm able to translate what my subconscious is saying into the language of music, making it easier for me to share my learnings in a multi-dimensional way. .
.
This song is still in the early stages, but with the way things have been accelerating around me lately, I have a feeling it won't be unfinished for much longer. Curious to know what imagery comes to mind for you as you listen. Lemme know in the comments below! ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Warm summer day at the Bretagne and somewhere a Restaurant with a Piano has their windows open

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooo. Nice imagery!! What is the Bretagne?

Brittany, the historic province in northwestern France called Bretagne in French

Congratulations @jackieobermeyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76