Mindful Monday - "Drumatic"

in #dtube5 years ago


.°. Mindful Monday .°.
.
.
Tune in here every Monday for a moment of pause to start your week off right!
.
.
"Drumatic" - the lighting when I shot this video was too cool to not do something with a drum. And I love how rhythm can speak for itself. We don't often think of drums or percussion as having a "voice" to carry a melody, but it's there, if we choose to listen for it. .
.
#mindfulmonday #drum #dance #intention #dance #rhythm #voice #percussion #dramatic #light #meditation #tone #sound #vibration #rootchakra #tribal #oakville #tunedsoundtherapy


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

That was fantastic!
I guess moving the drum makes the sound travel different to our ears right?

Yes! Music comes alive when we add elements of movement. It can tell an entirely different story. One with more depth and dimension. :)

I would love to hear it in one of your videos Jackie and if you do feel free to tag me so I won't miss it!
Much love from Greece!

Wow !! This sound is magic ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42