Brown Eyed Girl - Clip from St. Paddy's Day Gig!

in #dtube6 years ago


I had such a blast fiddling for St. Paddy's Day

I was performing with the Christian James Band, and we did a number of the authentic Irish tunes, but also threw in a few classic rock and country tunes as well. Here's a clip from "Brown Eyed Girl", taken from Christian's phone on stage the Saturday night. It was pretty rowdy!!

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Funny story about this song. I knew a girl in college who totally loved it. I hadn't seen her in years when I ran into her in a bar and we were hanging out one night. Knowing how much she used to like the song, I played it on the juke box (remember those?) without saying anything to surprise her. When the song eventually came on, she exclaimed, "I am sooo sick of this song!" Needless to say, I didn't tell her I was the one that played it. ; -)

20-some years later, I still think of that every time I hear it.

Oh no!!! Hahahaha. Such a sweet intention though! </3 Was this a girl you had feelings for?

No, fortunately, she was not a romantic interest, so it wasn't too terribly humiliating ;-). We knew each other through a mutual friend, and were just drinking buddies.

Ahh ok. Good. Haha. In that case, you should have told her it was you! :P

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80