Mindful Monday - In Honour of St. Paddy's Day

in #dtube5 years ago


.°. Mindful Monday .°.
.
.
A moment of pause to start your week off right.
.
.
This week, in honour of St. Paddy's day, I'm giving a shout out to Ireland for the beautiful Celtic music that has been passed down for generations. This ballad is called the Fields of Anthenry, accompanied by me on guitar with the help of my looping pedal. It's a beautiful and sad song, written during the famine, that really gives some perspective and helps me find gratitude for all that I have.

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good job @jackieobermeyer

I've got several gigs lined up for the weekend. I'm passionate about playing Trad Irish tunes all year round but it's that time of the year that I get paid to do what I love too.

Thanks for sharing the nice tune

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Yea, I love this stuff and it's the first time I'm getting to play these tunes with a big band. Really looking forward to it!

Hope your gigs are awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68