Destiny 1 – The Majestic Warlock – Time Lapse Speed Painting

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Destiny 1 – The Majestic Warlock – Time Lapse Speed Painting video on DTube


Hello Steemit friends! Today I am featuring a digital painting I did about two years ago in Photoshop using my handy dandy Wacom wireless Intuous Tablet. I actually decided to use my QuickTime program on my Mac to capture record my screen while I painted. I definitely broke this up and had several sittings, I think totally to about 4+ hours, but I really like the outcome. Note that this is a speed time lapse video – I sped up the 6 different video recordings I had totaling something like 6 hours, I think, down to 11 minutes.

ABOUT THE CONTENT:
As I have mentioned before I play a lot of Destiny – it’s one of my favorite games and what got me to purchase my very own PS4 this past Christmas :D My boyfriend and I get down with a good crew of people and have a lot of fun – I just love the social aspect and the ability to team up with others and defeat your opponents – especially those raids!

THE PROCESS
I took a screenshot of my Warlock from my menu screen and got started. At the time – the gear she had on was the best gear for her you could get for the part of the game I was at. I for the life of me can’t remember what these items were called though (they have SO much gear and the names are kind of crazy.. so its almost impossible for me to keep them all straight lol).

Anyway, I wanted to create something rather minimalistic in design and composition to feature the warlock as the main focal point. I really enjoed the geometrical and schematic type drawings Destiny features in their graphic UI so I incorporated that into the background in a means to pay tribute/reference to my love of those elements. At the end it felt like there needed something environmental to add some dimension and visual interest so I painting in this rolling misty fog.

RESOURCES:
The music in my video was found on YouTube – did you know they offer free music resources for videos now? Very cool – huh? Here are the credits that the various uploaders who had notes requesting this be used in the video description:

Infados by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1100449
Artist: http://incompetech.com/

The Voyage by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
Artist: http://audionautix.com/

THE WRAP UP:
I hope you guys like it. My posts are usually a lot more in depth, but I wanted to experiment with posting on DTube. I’m not certain I can use much of my markdown or html code in this description box, so I am going to avoid trying to get a clean first approach to posting here. I do know that when you post to DTube it automatically shows up on my blog page of steemit.com and the earnings are linked together. I may make a second post in Steemit so that I can add pictures of my sketch and process so I can build this out a bit further the way I usually like to do.

I hope you guys like the painting – let me know what you thought in the comments below or if you have any questions about my process or technique please feel free to ask! :)

Much love to you all – until next time… STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66