You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube delete video?

in #dtube6 years ago

ATTENTION EVERYONE!

True, you can't delete vids that have a vote/comment or are older than 7 days... but you can do something amazing now ;) You can now edit your video's info and update the hash to show a current/pinned video.

Now in my case, I don't have those old videos anymore, so my links are pretty useless... what I did was I retitled the videos as "Expired" and replaced the snap hash with random type (sdjfka) and updated... the channel now shows a gray box and the title "Expired" for all my dead videos. It's still a bit cluttered, but it's better than people going to my channel and clicking vids that they'd think were still working but aren't...

Let's ask the devs for a soft delete that at least hides our dead vids from public view, thus cleaning up our channels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37