Sort:  

That is a tough question. They will stay in the general area of where they had the calf for a day or two calling for it. That is about the extent. It is not fun.

Dang, that actually makes me sad... Im such a city boy I guess. I remember one time I went fishing with my dad, was about 12 yrs old, and a fish jumped out of the net, into the boat, and dad was like "CLUB IT!", telling me to act quickly before it jumped out of the boat into the water.

I remember holding a gavel (club with a hook), and being frozen. i did club it but it was difficult for me. Felt like the first time Id actually killed something, even though I have eaten fish, meat, etc all my life and eating is no different than killing in terms of responsibility.

Anyways, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94