Broken Wing

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

broken wing pic purple.jpg



This is my piano arrangement of my song, Belong.
I call it Broken Wing because it doesn't sound anything like my original rock production, and the Broken Wing lyric seems to capture the essence of this particular melancholy arrangement.
One of my favorite things to do is create piano arrangements of my songs. I like the challenge and it seems to put me in a meditative place of intense concentration.
To me, it's like trying to solve a puzzle in that I'm trying to create the sound of the entire band arrangement for just one lonely piano.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

What a lovely song! You are such a talented Musician & Singer! Awww so sad though at the end- I love this song though! :-)

Thank you so much Clove, that means a lot to me❤️

Well done Isaria! I really enjoyed this. Makes me want to play piano, its been too long.

Thank you! Go play some piano! lol

Wish I could, I no longer have access to the one I played :( I'll live vicariously through you.

Posted using Partiko Android

scash!tip 100

⚡$$$ Tipped @isaria ⚡100.000 SWIFT! If you don't know how I work, click here! Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.003 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.300 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!

I'm getting serious Evanescence vibes :) Wonderful song ! Do you perhaps have a link to a full band version ?

Wow .. its so nice .. i love this much ....

Hi, @isaria!

You just got a 5.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Upvoted by @lk666 for the new heavy music and art curation trail known as the Circle Of Death Curation Trail of Glory! Follow us on
https://steemauto.com and join the Metal Tribe of Steemit https://discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X to meet and get to know more Steemian metalheads!

beautiful and talented hands <3

medit.gif

beautiful and talented hands

Wow!
Even without the other instruments from the original recording, it's still quite the powerful song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84