Steem is more than a blogging website. Stop treating it as such

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


My friend just met someone who knew of Steemit, understood it was a blogging site, went there, tried and left. He said it wasn't what he expected.

Its like saying, write a blog, make money (we think loads) et voila! The blog doesn't get seen by anyone, no money made and disappointment sets it. They leave.

I wish Steemit would stop setting expectations so high and wrongly. This when approaching to onboard new people. Look at the results of the last few years. STOP focusing on the blogging aspect please.

Does anyone at Steemit do anything about marketing and promotion? There are a lot of Steemians who would love to see this.

Anyhow my two cents and happy Friday,

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

I agree! I have been saying this for over 3 years!!

https://steemit.com/socialnetwork/@stealthtrader/does-steemit-want-to-be-known-as-just-a-blogging-site

However back when Steemit was just a blogging site I saw a whole digital world all on the Steem blockchain, and a lot that I predicted has now came true already!!

https://steemit.com/vr/@stealthtrader/the-future-steemit-digital-world

:) yeah every time I hear the Steemit the blogging site. Just frustrates me more. Now, what angle of approach do we take when promoting the Steem blockchain, or does it go by each app?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15