We must discuss our options, contribution and way forward together.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Like what just happened to Dsound losing their delegation, the same could happen to Dtube. Not trying to be negative here in the least bit, but I prefer to prepare just in case and not be caught out by surprise.

I am in no way at all "bitchin" about no one or being negative, but I would like to ask @dtube and/or @heimindanger about their way forward. I mean this in regards to all the issues coming up the Steemit and it's founder (financing, development priorities, marketing etc.). I think this is a great time to self reflect on Dtube and strengthen our position on the Steem blockchain.

There is a vast resource that is often underutilized on this blockchain, that resource being the very community that contributes to the ecosystem. There are so many skill sets around, that is would be a total shame not to put them to use. We criticize Steemit for not using the community more, but I think we should be doing same with Dtube. How can I help more? how can we all help more? Help to make Dtube into something more amazing than it already is.

I hope this message reaches the decision makers and we can get the ball rolling forward.

Kind regards,

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hubby and I were discussing this the other day, and we think that the community would stick together so if we go we all would go together somewhere else if needed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I agree the community will stick together, but we need more leadership. Something I feel is a little lacking.

Fantastc friend congratulations

@intrepidsurfer, At first place it should not happen but if it happens then in my opinion it can bring one positive thing out of all and that is, true enthusiasts and long term minds will continue while giving the strength to the community and also will try to expand the Sphere by doing effective promotions to attract new investors. Let's see what happens. Stay blessed. 🙂

Yes and no. I do believe some will continue to post their videos, but there will be quite a few who would slow down. Like I said, once the bar has been set, we expect to always go higher.

Yes, but if we see somewhere deep down, the bar was not set, this bar is movable means, Delegations can removed any time in any case. But, if community will focus to bring the long term investments then these kind of scenarios will not going to become obstacle. And we are in infant phase still, and downfall can be expected, but these Downfalls will make this community more strong and will motivate to work towards the rise of community. I may be wrong, but we are in infant stage and we have to move through from the obstacles. Stay blessed brother. 🙂

Well, being realistic and without being partial, I would say that 80% of dtubers users would leave, that's what would happen.

Yes I think a lot of dtubers would have a long hard think about posting vlogs with the same consistency.

I think it's wise to prep and not need it than to be caught flatfooted. I remember when Apple switched to Intel chips so seamlessly. Turns out they'd been working on that for awhile as Steve liked to have options available just in case. I'm very thankful we have DTube and hope we have them around for a long time to come.

A good point you raise there. Though I would love to know what Dtube has up it's sleeve.

Congratulations @intrepidsurfer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76