Large Corporation vs a Small Company – Which One Should You Work For? | Inspirational Vlog #6

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today I am comparing working in a large corporation and a smaller company.

In which one should you work?

What are their advantages and disadvantages?

Based on my experience, these are just a few points that I highlight in the video:

Large Company

  • interesting to learn how big companies work
  • can become monotonous, working on a small part of a job
  • process-driven
  • lots of approvals needed
  • international colleagues from different countries

Small company

  • you need to create processes
  • you need to be more active and do a wider range of tasks
  • direct influence on the whole company and the management
  • typically bigger involvement, longer hours
  • you learn more and faster

What is your experience? Let me know in comments:)

Your inspiranka


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I would prefer small company because I will learn a lot of skills which will help me when I start my own company.

Great strategy:) A startup or a smaller company is highly recommended for this case:)

Volume is really low = \ Appreciate the perspective though.

Thanks for the feedback! Will try to make it better next time.

Id rather work for a big corporation because you can fuck off for half the day and they are usually to bureaucratic to even notice.

Haha yes, that happens quite often. Who wants to, can benefit from that.

You are so beautiful... and love to hear you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34