Steemit is Love and So is Dtube! Steem Ecosystem is Growing but Which Platform Has the Most Potential?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Steem ecosystem has grown a lot recently, with a lot of platforms and apps being built on Steem blockchain. Although thesthese projects aim to diversify Steem's economy, I don't approve any of them except Dtube. I think @dtube is the best Steem based online media platform. There are others like @zappl, @steepshot, and @dmania etc but all of them do not appeal me much.

About The Video

While I can, and wish to, talk at length about Dtube and other Steem based apps, I would like to mention that the video is about Steemit. It conveys my feelings of finding Steemit and gratitude of being able to be a regular Steemian. I encourage more people to share videos about Steemit. I certainly plan to populate my Dtube channel with Steemit related videos, especially tutorials.

Subscribe to my channel and leave your valuable feedback in the comments.

Dtube Has to Keep Going & Growing!

To be honest, I do not like Zaps, Steepshots and dMania memes appearing on my Steemit blog. That is why I am won't use these platforms. Dtube is an exception though. I love this platform. This video is not my first upload here and I don't see it being the last.

In my opinion, Dtube has to keep improving. It has to keep becoming more intelligent with time and it must give tough time to YouTube, the default video platform of the world. There may be and will be a lot of hurdles for Dtube but it is a great platform and it needs to grow.

Also, I wonder if Dtube will continue on Steem's native upvote/reward system or will have its own SMT integrated. Whatever the case might be, Dtube has a future if kept alive and kicking by the developers.

Please upvote and resteem my Dtube video about Steemit. Thank you.


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)
Sort:  

The idea is phantastic, except, it doesn't work, at least not for me:
Unbenannt.JPG

I see. On the mobile version of the website, same was the case with me too. Then I switched to the web version (from the settings) and saw this.

image

Which means that the website needs to be optimized for mobile devices. It may be working fine on dek

Upvoted and resteemed... Awesome post... delighted to UPVOTE and FOLLOW...check me out..and if you like my posts or videos, delighted if you can return the compliment.
See my videos here :-

This is what I'm getting here. See what I mean?

Unbenannt.JPG

It means that the website needs a lot of tweaking and updating, especially on the mobile devices.

Yes agreed, Dtube has to improve because Youtube has good standard and high quality of work.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55