Sort:  

Was 61MB the smallest file you tried?

I get exactly the same thing as you did...on everything I tried.

No I've had intermittent success; early on I think I managed to get a 1gb+ file up, but I could be wrong. But definitely getting ~200-300mb videos on INTERMITTENTLY now once again. A progress bar was just added during upload, which is visually nice, even if it hasn't seemed to fix the IPFS issue.

This has driven me sufficiently crazy to install a local IPFS gateway and play with it; an alternative might be to achieve the upload OUTSIDE the dtube UI, then provide a reference to it. But I'm sure that would just make for even more opportunities for breakage (and delivering weird content to media players).

What fun problems to solve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50