This took me alot of gut and "die to myself" // My 1st Cover Song

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello there Dtubers and whole Steemiverse,

Once again, Steem motivated me to do something extraordinary. I wasn't sure whether could I pull this off, but since there is always no harm to try, so ahem (clears throat), I did a cover song, to send my love to loved ones, hubby and Steemians and DTubers. (☢️warn you first not to use earphones so to save your eardrums from pain, lol)

A cover song by Jade, that is unbelievable!!!

What is the song?

The song most of us (if not all) would know, because it is in the romantic Titanic show.

None other than "My heart will go on" by Celine Dion. Please don't compare me with Celine Dion which I did. I rated her 10 out of 10, and I rated myself 0.

Yes, I am really having no sense of confidence at all towards my vocal. Plus, my sore throat ain't helping me. Not to say, it had been sometime I didn't sing properly since I became a mother. Those lullaby song didn't count because you didn't need vocal projection nor stretch your diaphragm muscles at all. Also, I am not equipped with microphone or whatsoever.

But...

I will still do it! 😜

Here, I am super embarrassed but I will upload the video anyway. Sometimes, I just will challenge myself this way, as long as I am having fun.

Feel feel to rate me and give me constructive feedback too. Although, no, I have no interest to becoming an artist whatsoever. Am happy with my state now — stay-at-home-mom and Blogger and Vlogger at Steemiverse and @dtube.


Thank you for watching and thank you to your ears for bearing with my voice.❤️😋


MomentCam_20190215182204.gif


Lyrics

My Heart Will Go On
by Celine Dion

Every night in my dreams
I see you, I feel you,
That is how I know you go on

Far across the distance
And spaces between us
You have come to show you go on

Near, far, wherever you are
I believe that the heart does go on
Once more you open the door
And you're here in my heart
And my heart will go on and on

Love can touch us one time
And last for a lifetime
And never let go 'til we're gone

Love was when I loved you
One true time I hold to
In my life we'll always go on

Near, far, wherever you are
I believe that the heart does go on
Once more you open the door
And you're here in my heart
And my heart will go on and on

You're here, there's nothing I fear,
And I know that my heart will go on
We'll stay forever this way
You are safe in my heart
And my heart will go on and on

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
onelove.png
banner_1.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

With no studio help or back up band you showed so much courage. You did it alone. Wow. I am a drummer in a rock band so I have great respect for anyone singing lead. Lord knows I can't. Keep up the good work. In Houston, Texas you can get studio time for $50 per hour. I have no idea what it is in Malaysia but you would see an incredible improvement in recording quality. Your voice is beautiful. It deserves professional grade recording technology. Keep singing. I look forward to your next one.

Hi @clayrawlings, to get compliment from a drummer in a rock band make me humbled. Thank you so much. Not sure how much it is at Malaysia but won't do it at studio soon due to time. I am mostly at home with children so will not be able to get out of house often. And perhaps in the future, I can get some microphone or something.

I am so thankful of you stopping by and give me thoughtful comment. :)

The majestic Celine Dion...of Titanic...ahh wish you could have sang few years ago...Ttanica would have been yours

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes... I super love the majestic Celine Dion. She is my idol. 😍

Thank you for your good words and Tweet, 😊

You deserve it more...with such amazing and gorgeous voice.....I would say you got a fan👌

Posted using Partiko Android

DAAAAMN CHICKA!!!! You have one BEAUTIFUL VOICE on you!!!!!! WOW!!!! - More PLEASE! XOXOXOXO

I hope I can do more. Soon. Need to find the time when the boys won't come and disturb me. Haha. Thank you @jaynie. Xoxo.

very nice :) i think i first heard this song back in middle school. brings back some memories

Me too.. We should be around the same age. Or maybe I am older😜. Thank you @roundbeargames.

I listened with headset and I'm still fine. ☺️ You go girl! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank goodness. I myself could not take it. Hahaha. We are always our own best critics. 😜

Thank you @arrliinn.

Ure super brave! I would never dare to do this.
Imagine it forever on the internet...

I would never dare to. Been hesitating and delaying for lonnnnngggg time. But suddenly out of the blue, there is this "just do it" during this season. So must do it before the courage disappear again.

Thank you @ireenchew ❤️

Oh I so know that feeling.
That kind of bravery I think is very far far away from me.
It's already a bonus that I'm doing a video on myself last few months but with me singing in it?
I must be really really brave or super stress or something else..

Woah Jade!!! You go gurl!!!
This is a really sweet gesture
And those last few seconds.... could tell it really came from your heart <33

The last few seconds was like too long for me. In my heart, I was thinking... "woah, what a long outro".

Thank you @kaerpediem for the encouragement.

Sometimes we mama also need to have some fun eh? 😜

Classic but I loved it! It reminded me of Titanic.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @robmojo, Titanic is the thing that time. 😊 Thank you.

I love this cover! You are so sweet♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

You inspired me alot, letting you know so you will know. Thank you @eugelys for being you and always deliver nice song for us. Glad you like this cover. :)

Aaaaw so nice :) You have helped me a lot as well! Keep Singing!🎶

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoyed it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49