Sort:  

it IS!! though he does have a friend that does sell paint for a living and loves it so just proves that there is a job out there for everyone......... where the paint salesman came in. :D

But yes, you need to follow and listen to yourself........sometimes that is hard but the reward is well worth it, I think.

The worst words I ever heard were from my mom. "Just give up music. That's not a real job and people don't make money doing that" Real talk. It crushed me. But I'm alive again and making an impact.

I bet it did. :(

What she should have said was "while working on making money at music what will you live off of in the meantime cuz I will not be me."

Giving you the choice to work hard for what you really wanted by having to work 2 jobs (music, ???something to pay bills until) then you are working for your future and not your Mom's future.

But that is easy to write as I'm not your Mom.........

and as I took my only child to the bus stop to catch a flight to South America so he could do what he needed to and not show him I was crying inside.............it's not easy to let your son grow up and let him go but as a parent your job is to raise a child so they can grow up and have the confidence to live on their own.

and yes, still can fell those feelings of letting him go live his own life........it's not easy for a Mom to do..........just saying.......

Yea I know it could be hard for moms. Thanks for sharing your perspective on it.

sorry, think my written words came out sounding harsher than they were meant to.

what I meant to convey is that there are always 2 sides to a story. sometimes more.

Your Mom just wants what she see's as good for you because she loves you. It's hard as a parent that the child you have and made sure he was always okay and taught him to walk and talk and eat. was there when he was sick.......worried when he was out..........it's hard to let that go. To let your child make their own decisions.

This is where a parent has to trust themselves that they did all they can to give their child the tools they need to make it in the world on their own.

This part is also the hardest part. You have to trust your child and yourself that you did the best you can and cut the cord. :D which is not easy to do because you just spent ??? years making sure they were alright.

and the worry over your child never ever goes away. at least for me..........

So you both have to be strong when it's your time to be you. Most times the Child has to be the stronger of the two because the Mom just can not let go and trust herself that she did a great job raising her son.

And from what I read your Mom did do a great job. :D

But parents from the beginning of time have always wanted better for their children then what they have.........

They tend to forget, from age and worry and just being plain tired........what it was like when it was their turn to go out and be themselves or they do and don't want you to make the same mistakes they did.......

problem with that is you have to make your own mistakes so you learn and grown and become more you with your own stories and experiences to hand down to your children.....

and sorry I wrote a book on things I'm sure you know already.

and I really do love your posts. You are always positive and sharing in your journey and it's great to read and see!!

No worries @snook I understood exactly what you were trying to say. I actually just had another conversation with my mother today about some of the same stuff.

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay :D that makes me happy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48